Trouble viewing this site in Internet Explorer? Update your browser.

AgriLabs Scholarships

AgriLabs offers a variety of scholarships to recognize, reward and encourage students and professionals to continue their education in animal health and other ag-related fields. Driven by the desire to actively support expanding development of future industry leaders, AgriLabs seeks out exceptional individuals who have long-term career interests in animal health and agriculture. Since 1998, AgriLabs has awarded $156,435 in awards to students and veterinarians.

The following is a list of major scholarships AgriLabs sponsors:

AgriLabs Dr. Bruce Wren Continuing Education Awards.

  • Established: 2010
  • Amount: $5000
  • Number of awards available: 2 - One Beef and One Dairy
  • How to apply: CLICK HERE TO APPLY or applications are made available on the American Association of Bovine Practitioners website by visiting
  • Deadline: July 15, 2014
  • Eligibility: The AgriLabs' Bruce Wren Continuing Education Award, managed by the American Association of Bovine Practitioners, honors veterinarians working with beef cattle or dairies who demonstrate a desire to expand their skills and knowledge in veterinary medicine. Two awards, one to a beef practitioner and one to a dairy practitioner, will be given to practicing veterinarians who have received their doctorate in veterinary medicine at least 1 year and no more than 10 years from the date of the award.
  • Click here for more information.

AgriLabs/Herman Haenert Scholarship Fund

Dennis Feary Memorial Scholarship Fund

  • Established: 1997
  • Amount: $2000
  • Number of scholarships available: 1
  • How to apply: .

  • Deadline: February 1, 2014
  • Eligibility: Scholarships are available to employees and immediate family members of Agrilabs and its shareholders that are in pursuit of a two or four year college degree in agricultureal studies. A GPA of 2.5 and above must be maintained with a minimum of 12 credit hours per semester.
  • Click here for more information. 

AgriLabs/Dennis Feary Memorial Scholarship Fund